FROZEN JR

Music by & Lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez

Book by Jennifer Lee

Featuring students in grades 3-9

CLICK HERE to complete online registration paperwork

CLICK HERE to complete your Covid Liability Release Waiver

CLICK HERE to reserve audition slot

CLICK HERE to make tuition payment

LOCATION                                                                                                                          All auditions, rehearsals and performances will be held in the Rockville/Shady Grove area located at OVATIONS STUDIO located at 16021 Industrial Drive, Bay 7, Gaithersburg MD 20877.

AUDITIONS/CALLBACKS                                                                                      Auditions for FROZEN JR will be held by appointment only on Wednesday, September 7, 2022. Please prepare 16-32 bars of a musical theatre song in the style of the show. Please remember to bring sheet music copied in a three-ring binder; an accompanist will be provided. NO ACCAPELLA SINGING WILL BE ACCEPTED. Your selection should demonstrate both your vocal range and acting abilities. Those auditioning for the roles of Anna or Elsa will need both a mix and belt piece.  Callbacks will be by invite only on Thursday, September 8, 2022.

TUITION                                                                                                                      Tuition for FROZEN JR is $1199. Additionally, there is a required $100 costume fee. Full tuition balance is due PRIOR to auditions unless payment plans have been made. Payment will be made through PayPal. 

There is limited financial aid and/or payment plan options available for this production. Those interested should contact ovationstheatre@gmail.com. Full payment (unless payment arrangements are worked out ahead of time) is due prior to callbacks. Separation from the production, whether voluntarily or due to dismissal, is not grounds for a refund. Tuition in NON-REFUNDABLE.

REHEARSALS                                                                                                                   Safety and the health of our community is our number one goal.

Anyone—whether a student or staff – for rehearsal OR performance — must not come if they are: 

  • Running a temperature above 100 degrees F; 
  • Experiencing other symptoms of COVID-19 such as cough, chills, or body aches (including headaches); 
  • In direct contact with someone suspected of having COVID-19 in the previous 7 days; 
  • Recovering from COVID-19 and do not have at least two negative tests indicating that the virus is no longer being carried; or 
  • Are unwilling to comply with OVATIONS’s COVID-19 related procedures.

Rehearsals are generally Sunday afternoons 12:30-4:30pm and weeknight evenings from 6:30-8:30pm. A full rehearsal schedule breakdown is sent out to the cast during the initial weeks of rehearsal.

Sunday, September 11

Sunday, September 18

Sunday, September 25

Thursday, September 29

Sunday, October 2

Thursday, October 6

Sunday, October 9

Thursday, October 13

Sunday, October 16

Thursday, October 20

Sunday, October 23

Thursday, October 27

Thursday, November 3

Sunday, November 6

Thursday, November 10

Sunday, November 13

Thursday, November 17

Sunday, November 20

Thursday, December 8

Thursday, January 5

Sunday, January 8

Thursday, January 12

Sunday, January 15

Thursday, January 19

Saturday, January 21

TECH

Sunday, January 22      12:00-6:00 PM

Monday, January 23      5:30-9:30 PM

Tuesday, January 24      5:30-9:30 PM

Wednesday, January 25    5:30-9:30 PM

Thursday, January 26      5:30-10:00 PM

Wednesday, February 1      6:30-9:30 PM

PERFORMANCES

Weekend 1

Friday, January 27           8:00 pm Performance

Saturday, January 28     2:00 & 8:00 pm Performance

Sunday, January 29        2:00 pm Performance

Weekend 2

Friday, February 3          8:00 pm Performance

Saturday, February 4   2:00 & 8:00 pm Performance

Sunday, February 5       2:00 pm Performance 

CONFLICTS                                                                                                                        Each cast member will be allowed a total of four conflicts.


JEKYLL & HYDE

Music by Frank Wildhorn 

Book & Lyrics by Leslie Bricusse

Featuring students in grades 9-12

CLICK HERE to complete online registration paperwork

CLICK HERE to complete your Covid Liability Release Waiver

CLICK HERE to reserve audition slot

CLICK HERE to pay required tuition deposit of $275

LOCATION                                                                                                                          All auditions, rehearsals and performances will be held in the Rockville/Shady Grove area located at OVATIONS STUDIO located at 16021 Industrial Drive, Bay 7, Gaithersburg MD 20877.

AUDITIONS/CALLBACKS                                                                                      Auditions for JEKYLL & HYDE will be held by appointment only on Tuesday, September 6, 2022. Please prepare 16-32 bars of a musical theatre song in the style of the show. Please remember to bring sheet music copied in a three-ring binder; an accompanist will be provided. NO ACCAPELLA SINGING WILL BE ACCEPTED. Your selection should demonstrate both your vocal range and acting abilities. Those auditioning for the roles of LUCY or EMMA will need both a mix and belt piece.  Callbacks will be by invite only on Friday, September 9, 2022.

TUITION                                                                                                                        Tuition for JEKYLL & HYDE is $1199. Additionally, there is a required $100 costume fee. Non-Refundable $275 tuition deposit is due PRIOR to auditions. Tuition balance must be paid upon acceptance of participation prior to callbacks. Payment will be made through PayPal. There is a $250 Non-Refundable deposit due at auditions (deposit will ONLY be returned if the student is not cast in production) and will be applied to tuition. 

There is limited financial aid and/or payment plan options available for this production. Those interested should contact ovationstheatre@gmail.com. Full payment (unless payment arrangements are worked out ahead of time) is due prior to callbacks. Separation from the production, whether voluntarily or due to dismissal, is not grounds for a refund. Tuition in NON-REFUNDABLE.

ROLES                                                                                                                              Gabriel John Utterson                                                                                                       Sir Danvers Carew                                                                                                          Henry Jekyll / Edward Hyde                                                                                       Simon Stride                                                                                                                    Emma Carew                                                                                                                      Lucy Harris                                                                                                                                  Nellie                                                                                                                                 Lady Beaconsfield                                                                                                               Bishop Of Basingstoke                                                                                                         Lord Savage                                                                                                                     General Lord Glossop                                                                                                           Sir Archibald Proops

Other Featured Roles include Aristocrats; Citizens; Servants; Party Guests; Prostitutes; Policemen

REHEARSALS                                                                                                                   Safety and the health of our community is our number one goal.

Anyone—whether a student or staff – for rehearsal OR performance — must not come if they are: 

  • Running a temperature above 100 degrees F; 
  • Experiencing other symptoms of COVID-19 such as cough, chills, or body aches (including headaches); 
  • In direct contact with someone suspected of having COVID-19 in the previous 7 days; 
  • Recovering from COVID-19 and do not have at least two negative tests indicating that the virus is no longer being carried; or 
  • Are unwilling to comply with OVATIONS’s COVID-19 related procedures.

Rehearsals are generally Sunday afternoons 4:30-8:30pm and weeknight evenings from 6:30-9:30pm. A full rehearsal schedule breakdown is sent out to the cast during the initial weeks of rehearsal.

Sunday, September 11

Monday, September 12

Sunday, September 18

Monday, September 19

Sunday, September 25

Monday, September 26

Sunday, October 2

Monday, October 3

Sunday, October 9

Monday, October 10

Sunday, October 16

Monday, October 17

Sunday, October 23

Monday, October 24

Monday, October 31

Sunday, November 6

Monday, November 7

Sunday, November 13

Monday, November 14

Saturday, November 19

Sunday, November 20

Monday, November 21

Tuesday, November 22

Wednesday, November 23

TECH

Sunday, November 27      2:00-8:00 PM

Monday, November 28      5:30-10:00 PM

Tuesday, November 29      5:30-10:00 PM

Wednesday, November      30 5:30-10:00 PM

Thursday, December 1      5:30-10:00 PM

Wednesday, December 9      6:30-10:00 PM

PERFORMANCES

Weekend 1

Friday, December 2          8:00 pm Performance

Saturday, December 3     2:00 & 8:00 pm Performance

Sunday, December 4        2:00 pm Performance

Weekend 2

Friday, December 9          8:00 pm Performance

Saturday, December 10   2:00 & 8:00 pm Performance

Sunday, December 11       2:00 pm Performance 

CONFLICTS                                                                                                                        Each cast member will be allowed a total of four conflicts.

 

%d bloggers like this: