A CHRISTMAS CAROL

Adapted by Darnell Patrick Morris

Featuring performers of ANY age!

CLICK HERE to complete online registration paperwork

CLICK HERE to complete your Covid Liability Release Waiver

LOCATION                                                                                                                          

All rehearsals and performances will be held in the Rockville/Shady Grove area located at OVATIONS STUDIO located at 16021 Industrial Drive, Bay 7, Gaithersburg MD 20877.

AUDITION SUBMISSION                                                                                 

Video auditions for A CHRISTMAS CAROL will be held by accepted through Friday, October 14, 2022. In the title of your video submission please write “A CHRISTMAS CAROL VIDEO AUDITION”. Please prepare a 1 minute monologue. Those who are interested in singing (There will be several holiday songs) please also include a video of 16-32 bars of a musical theater or holiday song.

TUITION                                                                                                                        

There is NO tuition cost or other fees to be in our holiday production! 

ROLES & TRACKS 

EBERNEZER SCROOGE (Pre-Cast)

BOB CRATCHIT/YOUNG ADULT SCROOGE

FRED/DICK WILKINS/GHOST OF CHRISTMAS FUTURE

JACOB MARLEY/FEZZIWIG

THE GHOST OF CHRISTMAS PAST

YOUNG SCROOGE

FAN SCROOGE (Sings a song)

SOLICITOR 1/MRS. FEZZIWIG 

SOLICITOR 2/ MRS. CRATCHIT

THE GHOST OF CHRISTMAS PRESENT

BELLE

TINY TIM (We are happy to accept submissions from any gender)

REHEARSALS                                                                                                                   Safety and the health of our community is our number one goal.

Anyone—whether a student or staff – for rehearsal OR performance — must not come if they are: 

  • Running a temperature above 100 degrees F; 
  • Experiencing other symptoms of COVID-19 such as cough, chills, or body aches (including headaches); 
  • In direct contact with someone suspected of having COVID-19 in the previous 7 days; 
  • Recovering from COVID-19 and do not have at least two negative tests indicating that the virus is no longer being carried; or 
  • Are unwilling to comply with OVATIONS’s COVID-19 related procedures.

Rehearsals are generally weekend afternoons 12:30-4:30pm and weeknight evenings from 6:30-9:30pm. A full rehearsal schedule breakdown is sent out to the cast during the initial weeks of rehearsal.

Tuesday, October 18

Tuesday, October 25

Tuesday, November 1

Tuesday, November 8

Wednesday, November 16

Saturday, November 19

Sunday, November 20

TECH 

Wednesday, December 14 5:30-10:00 PM

Thursday, December 15 5:30-10:00 PM

PERFORMANCES

Friday, December 16 8:00 pm Performance 

Saturday, December 17 2:00 & 8:00 pm Performance 

Sunday, December 18 2:00 pm Performance 


LITTLE WOMEN

Book by Allan Knee

Lyrics by Mindi Dickstein

Music by Jason Howland

Featuring students in grades 9-12

CLICK HERE to complete online registration paperwork

CLICK HERE to complete your Covid Liability Release Waiver

CLICK HERE to pay required tuition deposit of $275

LOCATION                                                                                                                          

All rehearsals and performances will be held in the Rockville/Shady Grove area located at OVATIONS STUDIO located at 16021 Industrial Drive, Bay 7, Gaithersburg MD 20877.

AUDITION SUBMISSION/CALLBACKS                                                                                      Video auditions for LITTLE WOMEN will be held by accepted through Friday, November 12, 2022.  In the title of your video submission please write “A CHRISTMAS CAROL VIDEO AUDITION”. Please submit an audition video consisting of 16-32 bars of a musical theatre song in the style of the show and character you’re most interested in playing. Your selection should demonstrate both your vocal range and acting abilities. Those auditioning for the roles of Jo will need both a mix and belt piece.  Callbacks will be by invite only on Tuesday, November 15, 2022.

TUITION                                                                                                                        

Tuition for LITTLE WOMEN is $1199. Additionally, there is a required $100 costume fee. Non-Refundable $275 tuition deposit is due at the time of your audition submission. Tuition balance must be paid upon acceptance of participation prior to callbacks. Payment will be made through PayPal. The $250 Non-Refundable deposit (deposit will ONLY be returned if the student is not cast in production) will be applied to tuition balance. 

There is limited financial aid and/or payment plan options available for this production. Those interested should contact ovationstheatre@gmail.com. Full payment (unless payment arrangements are worked out ahead of time) is due prior to callbacks. Separation from the production, whether voluntarily or due to dismissal, is not grounds for a refund. Tuition in NON-REFUNDABLE.                                                                                                                   

ROLES

JO MARCH

MARMEE MARCH

MEG MARCH

BETH MARCH

AMY MARCH

AUNT MARCH

LAURIE LAURENCE

JOHN BROOKE

PROFESSOR BHAER

LAURENCE

REHEARSALS                                                                                                                   Safety and the health of our community is our number one goal.

Anyone—whether a student or staff – for rehearsal OR performance — must not come if they are: 

  • Running a temperature above 100 degrees F; 
  • Experiencing other symptoms of COVID-19 such as cough, chills, or body aches (including headaches); 
  • In direct contact with someone suspected of having COVID-19 in the previous 7 days; 
  • Recovering from COVID-19 and do not have at least two negative tests indicating that the virus is no longer being carried; or 
  • Are unwilling to comply with OVATIONS’s COVID-19 related procedures.

Rehearsals are generally Sunday afternoons 4:30-8:30pm and weeknight evenings from 6:30-9:30pm. A full rehearsal schedule breakdown is sent out to the cast during the initial weeks of rehearsal.

Monday, December 19

Tuesday, December 20

Sunday, January 8

Monday, January 9

Sunday, January 15

Monday, January 16

Monday, January 30

Wednesday, February 1

Monday, February 6

Sunday, February 12

Monday, February 13

Wednesday, February 15

Sunday, February 19

Monday, February 20

Wednesday, February 21

Saturday, February 25

TECH 

Sunday, February 26      2:00-8:00 PM

Monday, February 27     5:30-10:00 PM

Tuesday, February 28      5:30-10:00 PM

Wednesday, March 1      30 5:30-10:00 PM

Thursday, March 2      5:30-10:00 PM

Wednesday, March 8      6:30-10:00 PM

PERFORMANCES

Weekend 1

Friday, March 3     8:00 pm Performance 

Saturday, March 4     2:00 & 8:00 pm Performance 

Sunday, March 5        2:00 pm Performance 

Weekend 2

Friday, March 10      8:00 pm Performance 

Saturday, March 11   2:00 & 8:00 pm Performance 

Sunday, March 12       2:00 pm Performance 

CONFLICTS                                                                                                                        

Each cast member will be allowed a total of four conflicts.

 

 

 

%d bloggers like this: